Swimming

Took kids to community pool. Water was cold! Very stressful trying to keep all four kids safe. Lucas had a life vest, but still needed constant watching & the others think because they can “swim” in a wading pool they can swim for real, which they can’t yet. (pictured below is the wading pool)

My 9 yr old was game; she tried to swim with me. If I take her more, I think she’ll learn.

20110626-025244.jpg

On the way home, my 7 yr old got a massive scrape when she fell while racing with wet sandals on. 😦

I feel like a neglectful parent for my kids not knowing how to swim, but this is the first place we’ve had access to a pool. I hope at least one learns by summer’s end.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities, daughters, Fun

Leave a Reply

