Living with ADHD

My youngest daughter has ADHD. It’s not diagnosed yet, but she has it. I have enough experience with my own ADD & my brother’s ADHD to know.

20110618-040629.jpg

I love her to bits, but I wonder how I’m going to successfully parent a bright, beautiful, fantastic ADHD child. Drugs? Keep her active (we do)? How do I accommodate her needs and the needs of her siblings? How do I keep her needs from overwhelming theirs?

20110618-040907.jpg

Right now, it’s a challenge as she has her unfocused crazy times. I think we’re going to go run amok now.

20110618-041032.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under daughters, parenting

Leave a Reply

