I’m back!

Now that my work hours are shorter, I’m less exhausted at night and weekends, so I’ll have time to write again!

This first post is just an update on where I’ve been and where I’m at.

Last year, I was laid off.  Sucks.  I was lucky to get hired elsewhere pretty quickly, but I kept looking.  The new job allowed me to survive, but I need a bit more to thrive.  I’m not a real spendy person, but with four kids, I kinda need to spend some!  I don’t want new shoes to have to be planned in advance.  One of my daughters goes through shoes like crazy (even the expensive kind that I thought would be able to take her abuse).

Anyway, finally offered a job.  Instead of working 7-6 plus commute, I’m 8-5 with no commute.  Yay!  I relocated from So Cal to Nor Cal, which is where I’m from. 

We will miss our lovely neighbors and the lovely So Cal weather, but I’m pleased to be up here, and look forward to more blogging time!

1 Comment

Filed under Metapost

One response to “I’m back!

  1. Your blog popped right up to the top of my reader – woo hoo! Happy to hear you’ve found a job & location you like. Glad you’re back.

    Also… kids + shoes = ridiculous. They go through them like water, and I only have TWO kiddos!

    Welcome back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

