Lucas loves sympathy

Last night, Joe, Lucas and I were on our big king sized bed. Because i cosleep, the bed is pushed up against the wall on two sides. We were sitting there talking while Lucas climbed around. Then Lucas bonked his head semi-hard on the wall next to me. Of course, I scooped him up. “aww, poor little Lucas, are you okay?” and i rocked him and rubbed his head. He made moany noises, rested his head against me while i cuddled him. When he was all better, I put him down.

He crawled back towards the wall, and looked at me, and gently bonked his head on the wall next to me. On purpose. Then he made a little whiney cry.

“aww, poor Lucas,” and a hug and a rub of his soft hair.

He scrambled off me again, and crawled back to the same spot, and gently bonked his head again, and made a little cry.

“aww, poor Lucas,” and a hug and another rub of his soft hair. I was trying, by this time not to laugh.

Again, he scrambled off of me and crawled to the wall. This time, he started to cry BEFORE he gently bonked his head, then he remembered and bonked it lightly against the wall. I swept him up and hugged him and rocked him and laughed.

He definitely learned something new. He loves sympathy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

