Breastfeeding Carnival: The World

When I  tell Lucas or Molly or Maddie or Morgan what nursing means to me, I will tell them it means the world. There is nothing I have done before or will do after that is more important, more wonderful, more loving then breastfeeding.  I hope every mother gets to experience the wonder and the joy of breastfeeding.  Yes, the joy.  It may be hard at first, but what worth doing isn’t hard at first?  I think the trials of the first days/weeks help the sense of accomplishment and power when breastfeeding finally clicks.  I wouldn’t change a single thing about how I nursed any of my children. I can say with pride that I may have had deep issues with nursing Lucas, but he and I persevered and came through it, and have had a lovely breastfeeding relationship since.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Breastfeeding Carnival: The World

  1. Pingback: To My Little One « the BREASTFEEDING CAFE

  2. Pingback: The Best Start Possible « The Adventures of Lactating Girl

  3. Perfect! And it’s so true that many things that are well worth your time are very difficult.

  4. Amy

    This is lovely. It means the world to me too!

  5. I feel the same way, it’s the most important thing I’ve done and I’m so glad I stuck with it.

  6. I love what you wrote–I feel like challenges that I’ve had with my nursing babies have made me appreciate those relationships even more because I know how much I’ve had to work at it. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

